Mutuaide

sport

Because medical coverage of sports events in extreme conditions is our passion and specialty

years' experience

tons of logistical and medical equipment per event

mutuaide, the specialist of extreme environments

Z

Specialized multilingual teams

Z

State-of-the-art equipment

mutuaide sport, the insurer of your top events

Your job is organizing large-scale events where athletes surpass themselves, where spectators are offered an extraordinary show, where professionals live through unique experience… Your job is making people dream.

Ours is to manage related risks and ensure medical safety of your events and especially of those who take part in them !

Risk audit

Support

Medical coverage

Medical assistance

Skiing - Winter sports

Multisport competition

Cycling

Sailing

appropriate medical coverage

Sports competitions, concerts, festivals, shows, business seminars, business trips, trade fairs, TV and film shootings are events where we can assist you in providing medical coverage that meets your needs, from risk audits to on-field medical coverage and repatriation of participants.

major events per year

An interview as if you were there

Head doctor at Mutuaide

– Florence Pommerie

Doctor, could you tell us exactly what your role is ?

My role is to be in charge of the entire scope of healthcare issues at an event. We help the organizer meet their legal obligations by acting as advisors, experts and operational service providers.

Who does the medical team consist of ?

The medical team may vary in size from 10 to over 65 experienced multilingual staff, depending on the event. The majority of them are doctors (surgeons, anesthetists, sports physicians, radiologists, emergency doctors, etc.) but there are also nurses, physical therapists, osteopaths and logisticians. Some team members can be experienced pilots, divers etc., depending on the event. At the same time, we may deploy off road vehicles and helicopter-borne mobile teams during races for example.

How do you arrange logistics ?

Organizers provide specifications regarding medical security. Thus we determine the resources to be put in place. During sports event we ensure both primary (on-field medicalization) and secondary (repatriation) patient care, for competitors, but also for spectators and the events’ logistical staff if necessary. We take charge of medical means (medicaments, X-ray devices, blood banks) which may amount to up to 12 tons of equipment. Prior to the event we organize hospital spotting in the vicinity of the venue We can even manage emergency situations as our field hospital can be transformed into an operating facility.

the world’s greatest rallies and raids choose Mutuaide

Medical coverage we provide can be white-labeled.

A motorcycle rally contender injured during competition

I would like to thank all your teams for taking charge of me in such a professional way… I am doing better now and expect to be back on my bike in just over a month’s time !

Thanks and see you soon !

4x4 Rally, complete repatriation of a contender

From my trip to South America, I brought back a whole lot of bright memories and powerful sensations!

Even though my rally didn’t exactly end the way I would have wanted it to… (No harm done, that’s what matters. And a BIG THANK YOU to the team of MUTUAIDE for all the care and my repatriation), I wish to express my gratitude and say that I’m proud to have shared those moments with you all.

Keep it up !

you’d like a quote for medical coverage of an event ?

you’re an equipment manufacturer or provider ?

Legal notice

Services offered by Mutuaide Services – 8-14, avenue des Frères Lumière – 94368 Bry-sur-Marne Cedex, SAS with share capital of €100,000 – RCS : 480 118 587 RCS Créteil – TVA : FR 57 480118587.

Mutuaide
sport

Parce que la médicalisation d’évènements sportifs dans des conditions extrêmes est notre passion et notre spécialité

années d'expérience

tonnes de matériel logistique et médical par évènement

mutuaide, le spécialiste des milieux extrêmes
Z

Des équipes spécialisées et multilingues

Z

Du matériel à la pointe de la technologie

mutuaide sport, l’assureur de vos plus beaux évènements
Votre métier est d’organiser des évènements d’envergure pour que des compétiteurs se dépassent, qu’un public profite d’un spectacle inouï, que des professionnels vivent une expérience unique… votre métier c’est de faire rêver.
Le nôtre est de maîtriser les risques pour garantir la sécurité médicale de vos évènements et surtout celle de vos participants.

Audit de risques

Accompagnement

Médicalisation

Assistance médicale

Ski - Sports d'hiver

Course à la voile

Course de cyclisme

Compétition multisport

une médicalisation adaptée
Compétitions sportives, concerts, festivals, spectacles, séminaires d’entreprise, voyages d’affaires, salons, tournages télévisés et de cinéma, sont autant d’évènements sur lesquels nous pouvons vous accompagner dans une médicalisation adaptée à vos besoins, de l’audit des risques jusqu’à la médicalisation sur le terrain et au rapatriement des participants.

évènements de premier plan couverts par an

Une interview comme si vous y étiez

Médecin chef de Mutuaide

– Florence Pommerie
Docteur, pouvez-vous nous préciser votre rôle ?
Mon rôle est de prendre en charge l’ensemble de la problématique santé d’un évènement. Nous répondons à l’obligation légale de moyens qui est celle de l’organisateur, avec un rôle de conseil, d’expert et de prestataire opérationnel.
Comment se compose l’équipe médicale ?
L’équipe médicale peut varier de 10 à plus de 65 personnes expérimentées et multilingues, en fonction de l’évènement. Parmi elles, on trouve une majorité de médecins (chirurgiens, anesthésistes, médecins du sport, radiologues, urgentistes, etc…) mais aussi des infirmiers, anesthésistes, kinésithérapeutes, ostéopathes et des logisticiens. Les membres de l’équipe peuvent aussi être des pilotes expérimentés, des plongeurs, etc. en fonction du type d’évènement. Parallèlement, nous pouvons avoir des équipes mobiles en hélicoptère et en 4×4, pour les courses par exemple.
Comment préparez-vous la logistique ?
Le cahier des charges précise les exigences de l’organisateur concernant la sécurisation médicale. Nous déterminons ainsi les moyens à mettre en œuvre. Dans les évènements sportifs, nous assurons à la fois la prise en charge médicale primaire (médicalisation sur le terrain) et secondaire (rapatriement) des concurrents, mais aussi du public et de l’équipe logistique de l’évènement, si nécessaire. Nous prenons en charge les moyens médicaux (médicaments, appareils de radiologie, mais aussi les réserves de sang…) ce qui représente parfois 12 tonnes de matériel. Avant l’évènement, nous partons en repérage des hôpitaux qui se situent sur le trajet. Nous sommes capables de gérer les urgences, notre hôpital de campagne pouvant être transformé en bloc opératoire.
les plus grands rallyes et raids du monde choisissent mutuaide
Nous médicalisons nos évènements en marque blanche.

Rallye Moto, concurrent accidenté en pleine épreuve

Je tenais à remercier encore toutes vos équipes pour ma prise en charge qui a été parfaitement gérée … Je vais mieux et serai de nouveau sur ma moto dans un gros mois !

Merci et à très vite !

Rallye 4x4, rapatriement complet d’un concurrent

Je ramène des images fortes et des sensations intenses de ce séjour en Amérique du sud !!

Alors même si mon rallye ne s’est pas tout à fait terminé comme je l’espérais…. (plus de peur que de mal et un GRAND MERCI à l’équipe MUTUAIDE pour la prise en charge et le rapatriement), je tenais à vous faire part de ma gratitude et de ma fierté d’avoir partagé ces moments avec vous tous.

Bonne reprise à tous ! 

vous souhaitez un devis sur la médicalisation d’évènements ?

vous êtes équipementier ou fournisseur ?

Mentions légales

Services mis en œuvre par Mutuaide Services – 8-14, avenue des Frères Lumière – 94368 Bry-sur-Marne Cedex, SAS au capital de 100.000 € – RCS : 480 118 587 RCS Créteil – TVA : FR 57 480118587.